Skip to Main Content


Every year the University honours the best and brightest among over 80,000 alumni. This year’s recipients of the Alumni Crowning Achievement Awards include a former Premier of the province of Saskatchewan, one of Canada’s most respected constitutional lawyers, a tireless advocate for the fight against racism, an enthusiastic long-time volunteer for the University of Regina Rams, and a promising young quantum information theory scholar. Meet the five deserving members of the University of Regina family of alumni who will be formally recognized on October 6, 2021.

Join us on Wednesday, October 6, 2021 at 7:30 p.m. through Facebook Live as we celebrate the outstanding personal and professional achievements of the 2021 ACAA recipients in our most important alumni event of the year!

The 2021 Alumni Crowning Achievement Award recipients are:

  • Honourable Reverend Dr. Lorne Calvert BA '73 – Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Honourable Graeme Mitchell BA '75, BMus '75 – Distinguished Professional Achievement Award
  • Latoya Reid BSW '18, MSW '21 – Humanitarian and Community Service Award
  • Doug McKillop BAdmin '76 – Outstanding Service Award (Dr. Robert and Norma Ferguson Award)
  • Dr. Sarah Plosker BSc ’08, MSc ’10 – Outstanding Young Alumni

Read more about our 2021 recipients.

About the ACAAs

Through their outstanding personal and professional contributions, University of Regina alumni inspire their fellow alumni, current students, and the community, both close to home and around the world. In doing so they also bring honour and recognition to the University and highlight the quality of a University of Regina education.

Award recipients are honoured for their outstanding achievements and innovation, commitment to excellence, community engagement and leadership, and impact on the social, cultural, and economic well-being of society.

The ACAAs celebrate five categories of amazing alumni:

Lifetime Achievement Award

Distinguished Professional Award

Humanitarian and Community Service Award

Outstanding Service Award

Young Alumni Award





Presenting Sponsor

University of Regina Alumni Association

Award Sponsor

Faculty of Social Work

Regina Leader Post

Update your information so that the
University of Regina can stay connected with you.