Skip to Main Content

ACAA Eligibility



Nominees must be graduates of the University of Regina in a recognized degree, diploma or certificate program.  An individual may be awarded an ACAA in more than one category, but may be honoured in only one category each year.   

Group nominations will be considered for the awards. All members of the group must be U of R alumni, and be represented equally within the nomination information regarding individual roles and the relevance to the service being provided.

The Alumni Crowning Achievement Awards nominations criteria and review processes are aligned with the University of Regina Strategic Plan.

The following alumni are not eligible to receive an ACAA:

  • elected federal, provincial and municipal officials during the time they hold office
  • serving members of the University of Regina Alumni Association Board of Directors
  • University of Regina honorary degree recipients, as this is the highest honour given by the University of Regina.

Awards are not given posthumously.


The ACAA recipients are selected by a committee who review the nominations against the award criteria.

  1. Nominations must be received by the published deadline each year.
  2. The selection committee reserves the right to move candidates to a different award category to enhance the success of the nomination.
  3. The University of Regina may, at its discretion, revoke an Alumni Crowning Achievement Award if a recipient is convicted of any criminal offence which is considered immoral, scandalous or disgraceful in nature.

For more information please contact Lisette Marion, Alumni Engagement Officer, at or 306-585-5158.

Update your information so that the
University of Regina can stay connected with you.